Scroll to content
St Andrew's Church of England Primary School home page

St. Andrew's Church of England
Primary School

Who's Who

St Andrew's was founded in 1839 and there still remains the old Victorian building which now houses our Year 6 classrooms. An Academy School, we are part of the Liverpool Diocesan Trust. The school is surrounded by pleasant grounds with its own sports and football field. The site adjoins that of Deyes High School to which most of our children transfer at the end of Year 6.

Meet the Staff

Mr S Jones

Deputy Headteacher/Inclusion Leader (SENCO)
Mrs P Dwan

Office Staff
Mr G McCaldon - Office Administrator and Attendance
Mrs E Ainsworth - School Business Manager

Miss L Wakeham

               Miss M Kerwin              

Year One

        Mrs S Stalker      Mrs J Hechle
  Miss C Sharps


Year Two
  Mr P Taylor

        Ms B Lowson   Mrs S Robinson (1-1) Miss M Potter (1-1)     

Year Three
Miss M Hayes 

   Mrs L Harvey     Mrs E Pandzioch (1-1)
Year Four
        Mrs G Bell       

 Mrs G Calleja        Miss M Kidman (1-1)

Year Five
           Miss T Jones         

  Mrs L Smith

Year Six
    Mr J Robinson         Mrs H Wallace

      Miss F Hastie        Miss M Calleja


Safeguarding points of contact

Designated Senior Lead - Mr Jones

Deputy Designated Senior - Mrs Dwan

Child Protection Governor - Mrs O'Keeffe

Deputy Designated Senior Lead - Mr Taylor

Deputy Designated Senior Lead - Mr Robinson

Wrap-Around Care
            Ms B Lowson          Miss A Martindale         
       Mrs J Michael            Mrs L Anderson     

Rev Simon Elliott

Site Manager
Mr S Beddoe

Kitchen Staff         
Mr T Pardela

Mrs B Calder     Mrs J Bentley

Welfare Staff
             Mrs L Abbott  Mrs L Anderson  Mr R Siner           
           Mrs E  Haymes  Mrs N Hughes (1-1)
        Mrs A Kendrick   Mrs C Hastie     Mrs L Siner

Cleaning Staff
      Miss L Brady      Mrs L Abbott
        Mrs H Griglin   Mrs J Burgess


Lollipop Man
Mr D Pentin

St Andrew's Church of England Primary School logo

Contact Us

Deyes Lane, Maghull
Liverpool, L31 6DE

Telephone: 0151 526 1378