Scroll to content
St Andrew's Church of England Primary School home page

St. Andrew's Church of England
Primary School


What do our Governor's do?


The governing body's main aim is to help raise standards, support and challenge school to provide quality education. Day to day management of the school is the responsibility of the headteacher, senior leadership team and staff. The Governing body is split into three sub committees who meet regularly.


The sub committees are:-

  • Standards and Progress
  • Resources and Premises
  • Distinctiveness


Each Governor is a member of one or more of these committees. 


Under the LDST Scheme of Delegation, our Local Governing Body (LGB) consists of 12 members and 1 observer. All appointments to the LGB are made by the Directors of the LDST.


A chair and Vice Chair are elected annually by the LGB and formally approved by the LDST. The chair for 2023- 2024  is Dr Helen O'Keeffe.




NameCategoryDate AppointedAppointed byTerms of Office
Dr Helen O'Keeffe


Chair of Governors


26/11/2019St Andrews School26/11/2023-25/11/2027
Simon JonesHeadteacher01/11/2021Governing BodyN/A
Rev. Simon ElliottFoundation16/09/2020Parochial Church Council 16/09/2020 - 15/09/2024
Alison MurrayFoundation01/09/2018Parochial Church Council02/09/2023-01/09/2027
Audrey CushionFoundation 23/11/2021Foundation Diocesan Board of Education23/11/2021-22/11/2025
Cindy HamadCo-Opted19/11/2020Local Governing Board19/11/2020-18/11/2024
Laura BuoeyParent28/06/2021Parent Election28/06/2021-27/06/2025
Lisa O'NeillParent01/06/2023Parent Election01/06/2023-31/05/2027
Louise PepperParent01/06/2023Parent Election01/06/2023-31/05/2027
Beverley LowsonStaff28/09/2021Staff Election28/09/2021-27/09/2025
Paula DwanObserverN/ALocal Governing BoardN/A
Clerk TBC   


St Andrew's Church of England Primary School logo

Contact Us

Deyes Lane, Maghull
Liverpool, L31 6DE

Telephone: 0151 526 1378